May 30th 2015

Dear Colleagues

To all of you who are attending the MOLA conference in Montreal Canada at the moment, we wish you a rewarding and successful time. Our only regret is that we cannot be there this year due to pressures of work. Next year in Helsinki though…!

As usual, we have been beavering away here on new repertoire. As 2016 sees the works of Webern and Bartók leaving the hallowed domain of copyright (in Europe, that is), we are preparing some of these composer’s works for the 1st January release date.

To date, we have :-

Webern’s Passacaglia Op.1

Bartók: Concerto for Orchestra, Dance Suite and Rumanian Folk Dance.

We wanted to reset Webern’s ‘In Sommerwind’ but that has proved impossible, as its first performance was 20 or so years after Webern’s death, and so still very much in copyright.

We have also reset the following:-

Mussorgski/Ravel: Pictures at an Exhibition
Haydn: Symphony No.104
Respighi: Poema autunniale for Violin and orchestra
If any of you have any further suggestions as to repertoire, please just let us know.

Hoping you all have a peaceful and restful summer.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *